HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Rated Red

Alabama Boss Tries Some Expired Beers | Craft Brew Review

1221 ratings | 59600 views
The old myth says you shouldn’t drink beer if it’s expired. But that's never stopped Alabama Boss. On this episode of "Craft Brew Review," he tries a selection of expired beers, from Coors Light to the Sierra Nevada Stout. ___ Check this out!!! http://ratedred.tv/youtube ___ For all of today's stories head over to: http://www.RatedRed.com Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/realratedred Twitter - http://twitter.com/realratedred Instagram - http://www.instagram.com/realratedred AC - Abby Casey; IG/Twitter - @acoutdoors PE - Paxton Elrod; IG/Twitter - @paxton_elrod AM - Amanda Mertz; IG/Twitter - @amandamertz AB - Alabama Boss; IG/Twitter - @realalabamaboss ___
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (175)
Steward ways (45 minutes ago)
Deutsches Bier als Nächstes! German beer for the win!
Frost Warning (4 hours ago)
Alabama boss is your typical 4% beer loving southern person
Justice Benskin (4 hours ago)
Final last words Boss
Jack Pleier (4 hours ago)
In Germany, the beer is good for one year from bottling date because they do not use preservatives in their domestic beers.
Adan Sanchez (4 hours ago)
get this man some lagunitas
chad miller (5 hours ago)
I'm a huge craft beer nerd, and I love these videos. I would love to see him try some big double barrel stouts that are like 12-16%.
Kyle Canales (8 hours ago)
I'd like to see Boss do a full tasting of Singing River Brewery here in Florence, Alabama
Rasmus Emil (8 hours ago)
Do Scandinavian Beer
Ceasar G (9 hours ago)
What's Alabama Bosses favorite beer?
Ndl NDL (9 hours ago)
Some beers (sours, stouts, and porters) get better w age.
AudibleVisible (9 hours ago)
Hey guys did you know he doesn't like ipas?
AudibleVisible (9 hours ago)
When you run out of ideas for videos..
Matthew Mason (10 hours ago)
I like lobsters
iiAzT3Cii (10 hours ago)
Poor Alabama boss probably had the screaming shits after this.
tom gill (13 hours ago)
you are very fat but entertaining. well done.
Retrocool74 (13 hours ago)
Hilarious.....
John S Patton (15 hours ago)
Can you mix the beer's?
sean cordero (17 hours ago)
I got a Heineken that is 10years old should have sent it to him to try Good review Boss
Jesse Franco (18 hours ago)
talking to him lmfao
METAL MONGREL (19 hours ago)
Anyone else notice they edited the vid so beers were already opened before he opened them on camera? Not nit picking, just noticed
Maleek Mcknight (19 hours ago)
The beer is qweefin
hateful Joey (23 hours ago)
New Belgium’s Amber Ale when it’s fresh is fucking delicious.
Dayne White Bull (23 hours ago)
I once drank half a 40 of OE that was under my first girlfriend's bed for like 8 months. High school was fun!
Omar Raymundo (1 day ago)
Just drank some expired Sam Adams from 2012 still good and got me buzzed actually they were damn good the Coronas that were expired not good at all ! Moral of the story it won’t kill you and it’s better than no beer !!!👍😝
tikigonewild (1 day ago)
Can't help but see squirrelly dan
Edward Sanchez (1 day ago)
In the last 2 years I've been coming across quit a few bad bud light and Budweiser 6-12 packs. I even got sick for a week after drinking some Budweiser and I have a iron stomach. I think with this Texas heat it is going from heat to cold more than a few times and thats making them taste bad and even smell bad.
Colin A (1 day ago)
Coors Banquet is okay, but Coors Light is just beer-flavoured water. I'm a fairly heavy drinker, and I've had a few cans that someone brought over to my place one time sitting in the back of my fridge for about a year now. I always forget it's in there until I'm cleaning out my fridge. That's the best way to describe it, I guess. An afterthought. Also, you should do an all-Belgian episode. Some of my favourite beers come out of Belgium.
Papa Bless America (1 day ago)
I trust this man with my first born son
Default User (1 day ago)
Did you fart?
X Fishing (1 day ago)
Beers from Australia 🇦🇺
Clams McGee (1 day ago)
This was a terrible idea
Codi Francisco (1 day ago)
Should do some stout style of beer!
mikerot1968 (1 day ago)
Red Hook is from Budweiser. It's swill.
mikerot1968 (1 day ago)
Like a tick on a nutsack! Lmao
Shaun (1 day ago)
Can there please be an Alabama Boss and Matty Matheson collab?!
Saudude (1 day ago)
I may not be your target audience, but your channel (not just this series) is gold. Stay individual.
jeremiah johnson (1 day ago)
Your a picky fucking redneck it stresses me out wtf
Stoner Happy420 (1 day ago)
I needed this in my life .
thomas linden (1 day ago)
do it again with them ice cold like you would drink them
Grim (1 day ago)
Need to do some sours.
vahsharo1980 (1 day ago)
stout is not for everyone.
IPAs become overly sweet when they expire because the hops lose their flavor and all you can taste is the malt.
Wil Afanador (1 day ago)
How old was that Coors Light?
patrick wolf (1 day ago)
try German Beers, Belgium Beers. I bet o'l boy would like him some German Lagers!
stuck with stupid (1 day ago)
Can you do Alaskan beer
Crz Xm (1 day ago)
The best beer is a free beer.
Aquavert GreenWorks (1 day ago)
One time we left these heinekens out on my friends porch for something like 2 years to the point where they became decoration in a beer bucket...well one nice cold new years eve our drunk asses thought it would be funny to compare a fresh heinie to a seriously old one on the porch. There was no difference. Blew all our minds. Both tasted skunky already...
K K (1 day ago)
More like the Alabama Pussy.
Dill Hudak (1 day ago)
Slainte!
Brad Waite (1 day ago)
I wouldn't mind seeing AB try bourbon barrel aged stouts or sours.
Corey Walvatne (1 day ago)
Why do i love this series so much!?!?
Jordan Avalos (1 day ago)
Alabama Boss is my new spirit animal!
Charles Wagner (1 day ago)
His bitter beer face is classic.
Nick B (2 days ago)
Boss, your channel is awesome. But could you do a review where you actually finish every bottle?
Rjsal 24 (2 days ago)
Expired and warm come on? Of course its gonna taste even more like shitt. At least give him cold beer!
Christoffer Aikin (2 days ago)
No way that Sierra Nevada Stout was bad
Justin Marty (2 days ago)
Tell boss its nev-add-uh not nev-ah-duh.
myewgul (2 days ago)
Boss doesn't try enough beers he doesnt like😁
payton ;ockamy (2 days ago)
I wish at the end of each beer video he would mix it all together and see what it tastes like.
Maverick McFarlane (2 days ago)
The fact that this guy likes Coors light more than IPAs tells you a lot.
Nicky Cruz (5 hours ago)
IPA taste like used bath water
Grim (7 hours ago)
ThaPABproductions Do yourself a favor and google Domestic beer.
Jonathan Rivera (10 hours ago)
ThaPABproductions someone knows 😆
ThaPABproductions (14 hours ago)
Grim domestic is anything made domestically
Grim (16 hours ago)
Maverick McFarlane Yep, that's what a domestic beer is.
Nik Name (2 days ago)
He thinks Coors is good?
William Parrish (2 days ago)
Alabama Boss is to rated red what Brad Leone is to bon appetit
Michael Z (2 days ago)
Boss, stop drinking Coors. Switch to pbr
Yashpreet Bhullar (2 days ago)
You guys should try Asian beer (Chinese and Indian) really good stuff!
Mike M (2 days ago)
I want to see him try some sours... his face when he tris each one, ha ha ha!!!
Brandon Vargas (2 days ago)
The edits for these videos are hilarious, the fart at the beginning had me dying, idky 😂
Frank Dukes (2 days ago)
yuc
Lucas Ortiz (2 days ago)
Have you done sours yet?
Joel McMath (1 day ago)
Yeah I’ve only seen him do the one sour. I love spurs but they are just a different world compared to more “normal” stuff. I would imagine AB wouldn’t like them but better than the IPAs
Corey Walvatne (1 day ago)
Lucas Ortiz only like one gose thrown in. He should do a full sour tasting! Like weird awesome stuff too like flander reds
Wayne Whatley (3 days ago)
Came across your channel this weekend and I haven't laughed this hard in months! And yes, IPA's suck! Try The Temptress from Lakewood Brewery. If you can't find it I'll send you one.
micommo82 (3 days ago)
Try meads
jose jimenez (3 days ago)
Hahahahhahahahahhahahhahahahahhhahahahahahahahajajahahhahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahah this was Fucking Hilarious watching this drunk. Dude you're a hero for this
Craig Sheffield (4 days ago)
Some Florida beers
Craig Sheffield (4 days ago)
Red Hook son! Long hammer red Hook is the best, only when cold as ice.
Duck Head (4 days ago)
Yeah, just having attractive girls on the show doesnt seem like a good concept, lets get a fat disgusting redneck.
brain Wiz (5 days ago)
can you try Revolver blood and honey and revolver long range pill
Brandon Lee (5 days ago)
Next one should do Irish beers
Anthony (5 days ago)
unreal ,more please
Carlos O (5 days ago)
MORE ALABAMA BOSS!
Jay Flo (5 days ago)
👍 never knew this. Keep up the Awesomeness!
TheBonzomatic (5 days ago)
Thank you!!! IPAs suck!! Science has proven that if you like them you're a psycho- https://vinepair.com/booze-news/if-you-are-a-fan-of-ipa-science-says-youre-more-likely-to-by-psychotic/
Hunter Spruill (5 days ago)
I’ve liked Alabama Boss since his vine days and he has always talked down to fruity beers so maybe make him try a few.
Rated Red (5 days ago)
Most of those hazy ipa's are fruity enough for him haha
aaron mullins (5 days ago)
Alcoholic root beer?
aaron mullins (5 days ago)
Alcoholic root beer?
Itz Complcated (6 days ago)
I love every vid with Alabama Boss
hawks gaming (6 days ago)
Hey boss what do you drink more water or beer.
Drath’s Game Room (16 hours ago)
hawks gaming since he said his go to is coors, my guess would be water
Bob Tyor (6 days ago)
I just got some from a country store. I don't think I am going to chance drinking it. Best by date 2003....... I am using it for soured corn wild hog bate.
Gray Rook (6 days ago)
Sweet water really does taste awful.
Kyran Keener (6 days ago)
Lol did you guys just buy one of each and just leave it out for a while
Jim Redtalon (6 days ago)
Hell Budweiser gets allot better after sitting in a dark cool place for a good long time before you put it in the fridge for drinking.
Jim Redtalon (1 day ago)
Brian W thanks Mr know-it-all. Loved you in Rocky and Bullwinkle by the way.
Brian W (1 day ago)
Bud is completely pasturized. Letting it sit in a dark cool place will do absolutely nothing to it other than slowly oxidize and make it taste worse.It is meant to be drank fresh as possible.
D C (6 days ago)
WE WANT MORE BOSS !!!
JackKnife (6 days ago)
Whiskey/Scotch/Bourbon reviews, Boss. Lets kick this mofo up a notch lol
Paul MacLean (6 days ago)
Alabama boss tries Canadian beer! I’d love to see that!
Tristan Crowley (6 days ago)
In everything but beer there are experation dates to make you buy more
Jaime Huerta (6 days ago)
Do other Mexican beers
Louie Jones (15 hours ago)
Jaime Huerta how many other Mexican beer are there? Lol
Jaime Huerta (15 hours ago)
Louie Jones yeah I know but he missed a couple that's why I said other Mexican beer
Louie Jones (1 day ago)
Jaime Huerta he has a Mexican beer video out
jeremy burton (6 days ago)
I love these videos!!!!!!!!!
Next one do Australian beer
Blake Hutto (6 days ago)
Coors is a great beer.
Dylin Meyers (6 days ago)
Now you should try all these while they aren't expired to get a taste of them
Evan (6 days ago)
Should have boss do a episode blindfolded and mix it up some expensive beers and some cheap beer
Michael Toner (1 day ago)
i second this motion
Rated Red (5 days ago)
Great idea!!
Stephen Carr (6 days ago)
I've had that Sierra Nevada Stout. It's bad. I was looking forward to the boss hating it as much as I did. Wasn't disappointed lol

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.